NaPoWriMo 2015 – Day 19 – Write a Landay – I Will Kick Him Out

I    Will   Kick   Him   Out

.

With stealth, his first after life visit.

How did he get under the covers to make our lovers tryst?

.

I weep for I am no longer surprised.

It is too much to wish for, for fear he will not come.

.

For fear he will not come tonight.

I break out in a sweat, the nights he is here, the nights he is not.

.

He never comes when others are in the house.

I will kick him out of my bed if I grow tired of him.

.

Do you believe this? I asked my friend.

I believe everything and nothing of what you tell me she said.

.

Benita H. Kape © 20.4.2015

Standard

Leave a Reply

